History Repeats At The TechGig Code Gladiators 2019: Ex-champion Sameer Gulati Claims The Coding Throne Again - GADGETS INNOVATIONS


Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Monday, June 24, 2019

History Repeats At The TechGig Code Gladiators 2019: Ex-champion Sameer Gulati Claims The Coding Throne Again

·TechGig Code Gladiators 2019 received 21% more registrations as compared to its 2018 edition

·This edition featured 10 hackathon theme rounds on new-age technologies including Chatbots, Robotic Process Automation, Fintech, Software Testing, New Commerce  

History would remember TechGig Code Gladiators 2019 as that crucial coding event where an ex-champion and a defending champion came face to face to claim the ‘world’s best coder’ title. The winner of 2017 Sameer Gulati and 2018 winner Vineet Paliwal, along with over 2.6 lakh coders fought it out tooth and nail for 87 days to claim the 2019 title, which was clinched by Sameer Gulati, ultimately.

TechGig Code Gladiators 2019 culminated with the crowning of Sameer Gulati as the ‘world’s best coder’ at a grand finale ceremony held at Reliance Corporate Park, Navi Mumbai for the second year in a row.

After a gruelling, non-stop 6-hour coding session, this year's top coders and the winners of Code Gladiators 2019 edition were declared among the stalwarts of the Indian IT and Technology industry. Out of the record-breaking 2,62,906 participants - just 15,382 participants moved to the semi-finals. The competition got more demanding and only the top 0.2% participants made it to the grand finale round - making it one of the toughest coding challenges in the world.

The registration numbers in TechGig Code Gladiators 2019, now in its sixth year, has increased 21% Y-o-Y. This edition got over 2.6 lakh registrations and is by far the biggest in terms of registration numbers since its inception in 2014.

TechGig Code Gladiators - the world’s biggest coding arena – also hosted theme hackathon rounds on 10 new-age technologies: Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, Chatbots, Robotic Process Automation, Fintech, Software Testing, Location Services, Amazon Alexa Skills, Internet of Things and New Commerce. 

In the main coding round, Sameer Gulati beat all the odds and was declared the champion of TechGig Code Gladiators 2019 edition. A radiant Sameer Gulati took home a cheque of Rs 3,00,000, a trophy and a certificate. 

The winners of theme rounds were also felicitated at the ceremony. Each winning team in the theme rounds received Rs 1,75, 000, the 1st runner-up team got Rs 1, 25,000 as prize and the 2nd runner-up team received Rs 75,000 as prize money.


The winners list:

Champion - Sameer Gulati

1st Runner-up - Madhav Sainanee

2nd Runner-up - Pranjal Jain

3rd Runner-up - Jatin Yadav

4th Runner-up - Vineet Paliwal


Best Female Coder - Vaishnavi


Theme Winners:


Winner: Team Bad Boyz       Leader Name: Rahul Yadav  

Members: Divyanshu Verma

First Runner-up: Vibhash Kumar

Second Runner-up: Aviral Aggarwal

Artificial Intelligence

Winner: Kushajveer Singh

First Runner-up: PARABELLUM

Second Runner-up: CYBORGS




Winner: Team Blotics   Leader Name: Deepak Bansal

Members: Deepak Kumar, Anuj Talwar

First Runner-up: Game of blocks

Second Runner-up: CG_TEAM_VYIED


Winner: Team Geek Squad    Leader Name: Pourab Karchaudhuri

Members: Shubham Gupta, Pournima Krishnamani

First Runner-up: CG_SIZZLERS

Second Runner-up: CG_TEAM_VINVENT 


Winner: Abhinav Singh

First Runner-up: CG_TEAM_JGUEH

Second Runner-up: Rajhrita Das


Internet of Things

Winner: Bharadwaj Kollepara

First Runner-up: NS2 - Non Stop Shop

Second Runner-up: CG_TEAM_WFNLW 



Winner: Team DriveSmart     Leader Name: NireshKumar Raj

Member: Saravanan Nagarajan

First Runner-up: Dominators

Second Runner-up: Kurukshetrians 


New Commerce 

Winner: Team Galacticz      Leader Name: Ashish Dubey

Members: Pourab Karchaudhuri, Lokesh Kosuri

First Runner-up: Team Visionaries 

Second Runner-up: Bit Rebels 

Robotic Process Automation

Winner: Team Heptagon       Leader Name: Giftson Daniel

Members: Salini M, Arivoli Tamilarasan

First Runner-up: Bot Fabricators

Second Runner-up: UI_Smarty 



Winner: Team Code Commando       Leader Name: Anurag Joshi

Member: Rutuja Deo

First Runner-up: Rajesh Gawas

Second Runner-up: Ajay A

Top Coding Powerhouse Of India

First - Credit Suisse

Second - Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited

Third - Robert Bosch 

Fourth - Persistent Systems

Fifth - IndiaMART    

Apart from the prize money, participants come to Code Gladiators for peer-to-peer networking opportunity at the event. The popularity of Code Gladiators can also be credited to the fact that the competition has managed to create a level playing field for all by eliminating the barriers of age, experience, geographies, academics and gender. 

The event saw a pan-India representation from coders where Silicon Valley of India, Bengaluru led the tally of maximum city-wise submissions, closely followed by Pune, Chennai and Mumbai.

1 comment:

Subscribe To Comment

Post Top Ad