Yahoo Finance Returns As Exclusive Livestream Host Of Berkshire Hathaway’s Annual Shareholders Meeting - GADGETS & INNOVATIONS

Breaking

Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Yahoo Finance Returns As Exclusive Livestream Host Of Berkshire Hathaway’s Annual Shareholders Meeting


Tune-in at 7.15 pm IST on Saturday, May 4th, to Watch History Live


Yahoo Finance, Verizon Media’s leading business and financial news site, returns as the exclusive livestream host of the annual Berkshire Hathaway Shareholders Meeting.

Beginning Saturday, May 4th, at 9:45am EST/7.15pm IST, investors and non-investors in India, can tune-in to watch Chairman and CEO Warren Buffett and Vice Chairman Charlie Munger share their candid outlook on the economy, the administration, today’s markets, the company and more. Stay tuned for updates, and watch the live stream on Yahoo Finance.  

Yahoo Finance Editor-in-Chief Andy Serwer will be on-the-ground at CHI Health Center Omaha (formerly CenturyLink Center Omaha) with Yahoo Finance on-air hosts Jen Rogers and Myles Udland, and on-air correspondents Julia La Roche and Javier David to provide insight, analysis and news-making interviews. The schedule of live coverage includes:

·  9:45am EST/7.15pm IST: Yahoo Finance Pre-show

·10:15am EST/7.45pm IST: Livestream of morning session featuring the Q&A with Buffett and Munger

· 1:00pm EST/10.30pm IST: Yahoo Finance Halftime Show

·2:00pm EST/11.30pm IST: Livestream of afternoon session featuring additional Q&A with Buffett and Munger

·   4:30pm EST/2.00am IST: Yahoo Finance Post-show

· 4:45pm EST/2.15am IST: Livestream of the afternoon session continues

·   5:30pm EST/3.00am IST: Meeting concludes

On May 5th, the day following the annual meeting, Yahoo Finance will sit-down with Charlie Munger for an exclusive recap of the 2019 meeting and its implications for the year ahead.

Throughout the Pre-Show and Halftime Report, Yahoo Finance will also feature a number of live and pre-taped interviews with the Yahoo Finance editorial team, including Nebraska Governor Pete Ricketts; Jim Weber, CEO of Brooks Running; Rod Smith, Former Denver Broncos NFL Player; Moïse Mitterrand, CEO of LNC Investissement; Karen Hanrahan, CEO of the Glide Foundation; Kevin Clayton, CEO of Clayton Homes; and many others.

The broadcast will also feature exclusive clips from Yahoo Finance’s invite only-event, the 2nd annual U.S.-China Investor Forum, taking place on May 3rd in Omaha, in partnership with the Asian Cultural Center. Speakers at the event will include Stella Li, President of BYD Motors, Yefei Lu of Shareholder Value Management, Karen Wallace, Director of Investor Education at Morningstar and more, discussing trade relations and investment opportunities between the United States and China.

2019 marks Yahoo Finance’s fourth year as the exclusive livestream host. Once again, the global livestream will be available in both English and Mandarin, with VOD replay available following the meeting. An audio replay of the meeting and accompanying interviews will also be available via podcast, through a partnership with Acast, on iTunes and other podcast stores starting Monday, May 6th.



New Delhi, India, May 1, 2019


No comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Comment

Post Top Ad