IESA Hosts Nationwide Makeathon To Encourage Innovation In The ESDM Industry - GADGETS & INNOVATIONS


Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Saturday, December 15, 2018

IESA Hosts Nationwide Makeathon To Encourage Innovation In The ESDM Industry

Draws participation from over 1500 teams across India

India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), the premier trade body representing the Indian electronic system design and manufacturing (ESDM) space, today  announced the winners of IESA Nationwide Makeathon 2018 in New DelhiSanjay Prakash and Naveen Kumar from Wearberry Soft Solution India Pvt LtdWarangal were declared the winners. The winning team was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 1lakh. The first and second runners up were awarded cash prizes of Rs. 70,000 and Rs. 30,000 respectively.

The IESA Makeathon is an initiative that is aimed at promoting innovation in the Indian semiconductor and electronics systems industry. In July 2018, the IESA rolled out a pan-India challenge inviting budding tech entrepreneurs to develop products that will help solve urban challenges across specified verticals - Smart Communications, Agri Tech, Water Management, Urban Traffic, Smart Cars / Vehicles, Robotics, Waste Management, Education, Surveillance / Security, Medical / Health, Smart Communications and Industry Challenges. 19 teams were shortlisted, among 1500 plus applications received, after intense mentoring and evaluation. The shortlisted teams were invited to display their product prototypes at the IESA Makethon grand finale in New Delhi

The IESA Makeathon is supported by ESSCI, Skill India and Startup India and powered by Jain Incubator (JUIncubator). The event was sponsored by MediaTek, Mouser Electronics, The Gain Global Accelerator and the Industry Partners for the event were, Intel, Texas Instruments, ARM, Cypress. The Incubation partners for the event were, Electropreneur Park & Delhi University, JU incubator, Incubate Hub, Rajalakshmi Institutions, SR Innovation Exchange  and Fundtonic.

It is IESA’s vision to bring the ESDM domain to the forefront through this Makeathon. Given the technology complexity of hardware, it is imperative to develop an ecosystem that mentors entrepreneurs to translate ideas into architecture and prototypes.

Listed below are the names of the winners and their respective projects:

Winners’ Names
Sanjay Prakash and
Naveen Kumar from Wearberry Soft Solution India Pvt
Secure Chipsets where
First Runner Up
Zuber.A.Alguar from Biluru Gurubasava Mahaswamiji Institute of Technology, Mudhol
A low-cost multiple crop cutter, designed to help farmers optimise the harvesting process.
Second Runner Up
Pradeep Kumar C and
T Nithin Kumar from RDL Technologies
A LiFi enabled network access solution using Visible Light

Winners with Trophy:
The Winners were felicitated by Sh. Kishore Babu GSC Yerraballa, Indian Telecom Service, Deputy Director General (Policy) to Sanjay Prakash, Naveen Kumar from Wearberry Soft Solution India Pvt Ltd, Warangal team

IESA Makeathon Jury and key dignitaries (L to R) 

Bhaskar Reddy, CEO,  Andra Pradesh Information Technology Academy (APITA) 
Satya Gupta , CEO, SenZopt Technologies
N K Mohapatra, CEO, Electronics Sector Skills Council of India
Poornima Shenoy, CEO, The Gain Global Accelerator - Sagitaur Ventures India
Jitendra Chaddah, Senior Director, Operations and Strategic Relations, Intel India 
Anku Jain, Managing Director, MediaTek India
Rajbir Singh, Technical Manager, MediaTek India
Anil Kumar Muniswamy, Chairman, IESA and MD,  SLN Technologies 
Sreedevi Devireddy, CEO, SR Innovation Exchange
Sh. Kishore Babu GSC Yerraballa, Indian Telecom Service, Deputy Director General (Policy), DoT, Ministry of Communications,  Govt of India
Rajesh Ram Mishra, President, IESA

IESA Chairman Anil kumar Muniswamy, with Inaya:
Inaya, A humanoid (Female Robot) from CODE Pvt. Ltd. is a unique product and has been created using the latest technologies like Artificial Intelligence, Embedded and Internet of Things.

New DelhiIndia Dec 14, 2018

1 comment:

Subscribe To Comment

Post Top Ad